The CMO Club Announces Nominees for The 2015 CMO Awards


Finalists and Winners to Be Honored at The CMO Club Roundtable and Awards Event Nov. 17

The CMO Club is pleased to announce the 2015 nominees for the annual CMO Club Awards. Bestowed annually across 10 categories, the awards recognize top senior marketing executives and are the only awards of their kind given to CMOs by their peers. A total of four winners per category will be determined by Sept. 30, and all finalists, winners and the 2015 CMO Hall of Fame inductee will be honored at The CMO Awards Dinner Nov. 17, 2015 in New York City.

Those eligible for award nomination must currently hold the title of CMO or be serving as a senior marketing executive for a major company, brand or organization. Eligibility does not require membership in The CMO Club. This year, two new awards were created — “Creativity” and “Customer Experience” — representing significant areas of focus that club members felt were essential to honor across their peer community.

Prior to The CMO Awards Dinner Nov. 17, all award finalists and winners will participate in an “All-Star” Thought Leadership Roundtable as well as participate in the development of a 2015 CMO Awards Winners Insights Report for CMO Club members.

CMO Club Founder and CEO, Pete Krainik (pictured top left), said, “This year’s nominees represent the best and the brightest, and we are thrilled to have so many industry thought leaders in attendance. The fact that each year more than 100 CMOs attend the awards to honor their peers is a true testament to the pride and esteem the executives have for one another.”

2015 CMO Awards Categories and Nominees

The CMO Leadership Award recognizes demonstrated leadership in building, leading and motivating a high performing marketing organization. The nominees are:

Elisabeth Charles, CMO, Athleta

Phil Clement CMO, Aon Corporation

Jeff Diskin, EVP Commercial Services, Hilton Worldwide

Steven Handmaker, CMO, Assurance

Rich Kylberg, VP Corporate Marketing and Communications, Arrow Electronics

Susan Lintonsmith, CMO, Quiznos

Heather Rim, Senior Vice President & Chief Communications Officer, AECOM

Jane Wakely, CMO, Mars Chocolate

The CMO Marketing Innovation Award recognizes demonstrated capability in creating an innovative environment that delivers break-through marketing and game-changing outcomes in ROI, customer engagement and/or for the industry as a whole. The nominees are:

David Christopher, CMO, AT&T

Kevin Iaquinto, CMO, JDA Software

Kevin Krone, CMO, Southwest Airlines

Marc Mathieu, CMO, Samsung Electronics America

Trish Mueller, CMO, The Home Depot

Jon Potter, CMO, Moet Hennessy USA

Rich Smith, CMO, Ditech Financial

Mark Tullio, VP Worldwide Marketing, Lantronix

The CMO Officers Award recognizes demonstrated ability to democratize the brand beyond the marketing department and/or to lead the growth agenda for the company across functional areas. The nominees are:

Anthony Christie, CMO, Level 3 Communications

Jerri DeVard, CMO, ADT

Jennifer Dominiquini, Chief Marketing and Client Experience Officer, BBVA Compass

Alan Gellman, CMO, Esurance

Judy Hackett, CMO, Dun and Bradstreet

Lucas Herscovici, Vice President Consumer Connections, Anheuser-Busch InBev

John Howell, VP Marketing, Enterprise Holdings

Mike Wege, Chief Growth and Marketing Officer, The Hershey Company

The CMO Rising Star Award recognizes a demonstrated range of capabilities in leading an organization, marketing innovation and leading a company’s growth agenda, with fewer than 10 years of senior marketing experience. The nominees are:

Emily Culp, CMO, Keds

Chris MacDonald, Marketing Director, Martin Automotive Group

Corey Maynard, VP Marketing, YETI Coolers

Gina McDuffie, CMO, VER

Mark-Hans Richer CMO, Harley Davidson

Kim Schuy, VP Global Marketing, Essilor

Sydney Seiger, CMO, TXU Energy

Missy Walker, VP Brand Strategy and Communications, Strayer University

The CMO Growth Award recognizes demonstrated leadership in the development and implementation of new strategies, tools and programs resulting in significant company growth. The nominees are:

Julie Cary, CMO, LaQuinta

Clay Cowan CMO,

Paul D’Arcy, SVP Marketing,

John Dragoon, CMO, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Chris Edwards, CMO, Validic Healthcare Technology

Dawn Hudson, CMO, The NFL

Michael Mendenhall, Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, Flex

Tom Smith CMO, Nissan North America

The CMO Social Responsibility Award recognizes demonstrated leadership in corporate social responsibility and/or marketing efforts for social and other charitable causes — “doing well by doing good.” The nominees are:

Jill Estorino, EVP Global Marketing, Walt Disney Parks & Resorts

Julia Goldin CMO, The LEGO Group

Mark Hanna, CMO, Richline Group

Paul Hillen, VP Global Marketing, Cargill

Karen Quintos, CMO, Dell

Diane Scott, Global Chief Product & Marketing Officer, Western Union

Michael Senackerib, CMO, Campbell Soup Co.

Drew Slaven, VP Marketing, Mercedes-Benz USA

The CMO Content Engagement Award recognizes demonstrated leadership in creating and curating relevant and valuable content to develop brand affinity, engage audiences, create community and positively impact customer experiences. The nominees are:

Linda Bartman, CMO, CDK Global

Patrick Bernardi, CMO, Hu-Friedy Mfg. Co., LLC

Wanda Gierhart, CMO, Neiman Marcus Group

Benjamin Karsch, CMO, Revlon

Carol Kruse CMO, Cambia Health Solutions

Ellyn Raftery, Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, Fidelity Information Services

Jay Spenchian, CMO, Tempur-Sealy International

Michael Zuna, Chief Digital & Marketing Officer, PETCO

The CMO President’s Circle Award recognizes a marketing executive’s demonstrated dedication to the mission of the CMO Club by building relationships with peer members, collaborating and sharing with members and helping new CMOs to benefit from the peer-based community conversations. The nominees are:

Juliene Conway, SVP Enterprise Marketing & Communications, Bank of America

Nigel Dessau, CMO, Stratus Technologies

Julie Garlikov, VP Marketing, Nuvesse Skin Therapies

Kieran Hannon, CMO, Belkin International

Emmanuel Laroche, VP Marketing & Consumer Insights, Symrise

David Minifie, CMO, Centene Corporation

Tim Suther, Managing Director, JPMorgan Chase

Lisa Woodard, CMO, Transamerica

The CMO Creativity and Story Telling Award recognizes demonstrated leadership in standout story telling and creativity that separates the brand from others in the category. The nominees are:

Bernard Acoca, CMO Americas, L’Oreal

Douwe Bergsma, CMO, Georgia Pacific

Michelle Fernandez, VP Marketing, Canon USA

Vicky Free, CMO, BET Networks

Brian Harrington, CMO, Zipcar

Jonathan Mildenhall, CMO, Airbnb

Caralene Robinson, EVP Brand Marketing and Creative, VH1

Diego Scotti, CMO, Verizon Communications

The CMO Customer Experience Award recognizes demonstrated leadership in creating high-impact customer experiences. The nominees are:

Mary Renner Beech, CMO, Kate Spade & Co.

Pam El, CMO, The NBA

Dan Farrell, SVP Sales & Marketing, The St. Louis Cardinals

Jennifer Francis, Executive Director of Marketing and Communications, Philadelphia Museum of Art

Kurt Kane, Chief Concept Officer, Wendy’s

Richard Marnell, SVP Marketing, Viking River Cruises

Todd Merry, CMO, Delaware North Companies

Buffy Sash, CMO, Alice + Olivia



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here